Never rely on your instructor

25Mar10

One thing that I’m learning is to never rely on your instructor to help you figure out a problem.  Over the last 7 months I have run into many problems and at first my instructor was helpful with explaining what I was doing wrong but as of December he pretty much turned into unhelpful and would come look at what I was having problems with and would run a bead or two and be surprised that he was having the same problem then say ” I don’t know ” and move on to something else.  Some of the problems that I have had I’ve been able to work out with the help of folks over at http://weldingweb.com/ while the rest I have done on my own though it has taken me longer than I like but that’s how it is when your fresh into something that’s uncharted territory.  So what ever you do work through the problem yourself first and ask help from others second and your instructor last but throughout all of it work on the problem yourself even when asking for help from others.

No Responses Yet to “Never rely on your instructor”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

